The Advisory Committees are made up of experienced leaders in the SAP space. Their advice and suggestions will help to shape the Connecting SAP Agendas for the 2023 Conference. We are thrilled to be collaborating with these individuals to further develop the vision and purpose of Connecting SAP.

 HR + Payroll Advisory Committee


Jade Keogh

Group Manager: HR Systems Transformation, Mediclinic (Pty) Ltd

Theopoltine Veii

Deputy Director Administration & Employee Relations, Bank of Namibia

Hugo Coetzee

 HR Technology & Reporting Manager: Platinum, Anglo American South Africa

Louis Diedericks

HR Business Technology Manager, Engen Petroleum Limited

Thelma Kale

Senior Coordinator Business Improvement, Anglo American South Africa

Sean Jennings

Manager – EMEA Payrolls, Anglo American

Carol Ntuli

Manager: HRIS, Road Accident Fund

Ronel Pfotenhauer

Business Owner Successfactors and People Analytics Group HR, Sanlam Limited 

Desiree Cupido

SAP Consultant SuccessFactors SF, Ohlthaver & List

Lisaan Maasdorp

Supervisor: Payroll, Ohlthaver & List

Financials Advisory Committee

Lachelle van der Merwe

Head of Finance Operations, Nedbank Limited

Ian Modubule

Snr Finance Manager, Debswana Diamond Company

John Amakali

Deputy Director: Financial Administration, Bank of Namibia

Gillian Mead

GM Finance, Cashbuild Limited

Thelma Kale

Senior Coordinator Business Improvement, Anglo American South Africa

Technologies Advisory Committee


Nthabiseng Thupana

ERP Senior Manager, South African National Blood Services

Jacqueline De Oliveira

Divisional Technology Officer and LeaderShared Services & SAP CCOE, Nedbank Limited

Nazira Parton

Executive Solution / Architecture, Business Connexion

Rob Coombe

Group IT Manager, Royal Eswatini Sugar Corporation

Eric Kreft

Senior Business Applications Manager, AfriSam South Africa (Pty) Ltd

Benji Barber

SAP Basis Manager, Discovery Holdings Limited

Lara Charnock

SAP Lead, Bank Windhoek

Glendah Mboweni

SAP Engineering Lead, Financial Services

Alcino Faria

SAP Technical Manager, Shoprite Holdings Limited

Ludo Kenosi

Senior Information Management Manager, Debswana Corporate Centre